Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Carmel Bird Digital Literary Award 2020 – ENTRIES CLOSE

February 2

Now in its third year, this award is for short story collections up to 30,000 words in length.


Since 2011,  Spineless Wonders has auspiced an award for the best short fiction writing in honour of foremost Australian author, Carmel Bird. Finalists chosen by each year’s judging panel are offered publication in either their bi-annual anthology alongside invited writers or are published as part of a digital singles series. The award is open to people residing in Australia and to Australians living overseas. The award includes cash prize amounts of $3000 for the winner and $1000 for two runners-up as well as world-wide digital publication of all three winning entries as part of the Capsule Collections series.


Follow the event link for more details.